Duckett to Lead Cobb Municipal Board

The association increases understanding between governing authorities.

Kennesaw City Councilman Jeff Duckett this month was elected president of the Cobb Municipal Association.

The association, which includes elected officials, city managers, city clerks and city attorneys from Acworth, Austell, Kennesaw, Marietta, Powder Springs and Smyrna, increases understanding between governing authorities.

Acworth Alderman Tim Houston (past president), Austell City Councilwoman Kirsten Anderson (vice president), Smyrna City Councilwoman Teri Anulewictz (treasurer) and Smyrna City Clerk Susan Hiott (secretary) round out the 2013 board.

John Himot December 20, 2012 at 04:50 AM
One of the best men for the job. Congrats to Jeff Duckett.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something